Thailand – 200 Baht and a Dirty Beach, Phuket

Nai Yang, Phuket, Thailand, May 2017:  I hate to do this, but since I’m not being paid to write nice things, I can! I have to dispel the myth that Thailand’s beaches are pristine – the Beach here in Nai Yang on Phuket Island is filthy. Adding insult to injury the authorities here are demanding a 200 baht payment from Whites before even stepping foot near to the so called pristine white sands Thailand is famous for. Since its my first Thai beach experience, this is a huge disappointment, not a great start to the week.

IMG_8235

Its not all bad news though. Before 8.30 Am and after £.30 PM the payment booth is unattended and when the booth is manned there are ways to navigate around it requiring a little bit of jungle trekking.

8 thoughts on “Thailand – 200 Baht and a Dirty Beach, Phuket

  1. I am surprised to see this as I was there in April. The beach is clean and pristine looking. I wrote a post on my visit and also pictures of the beautiful beach.

    Like

Leave a Reply

